Institutional SLO's & Assessment Plans
Career Techinical Education (CTE)
Group Leader:
Rachel Houghton, with help from Regina Blasberg, Dorothy Minarsch, Pamela Coon, Victor Jadaon, Melanie Lipman, and Alan Strozer

Opening Day Faculty:
Jon Amador, Kevin Anthony, Tim Baber, Diane Baker, Jeff Baker, Tammy Bathke, Regina Blasberg, Pamela Borrelli, Bob Brode, Lori Brown, Sandy Carroll, Pamela Coon, Mary Corbett, Mark Daybell, Steve Dixon, Chris Ferguson, Patricia Haley, Lee Hilliard, Rachael Houghton, Victor Jadaon, Melanie Lipman, Anne Lowe, Valerie Malinoski, David Martinez, Dorothy Minarsch, Diane Morey, Tina Rorick, Cindy Schwanke, Amy Shennum, Gary Sornborger, Alan Strozer, Anh Vo, Rika Wakelin, Tina Waller, Diane Watkins, and Stan Wright 

Departments Involved:
Administration of Justice, Automotive Technology, CIT, Computer Networking, Computer Electronics, Computer Science, Construction Management, Culinary, Early Childhood Education, Fire Technology, Graphic and Multimedia Design, Hotel and Restaurant Management, Interior Design, Manufacturing Technology, MEA, Nursing, Paralegal, Photography, Real Estate, Recreation, Surveying, Water Systems Technology, Welding, and any other CTE disciplines that are developed

Achieve recognized skills and knowledge necessary to be successful in a chosen career.

Assessment Method:
Mapping from program-level assessments

Criteria for Success:
70% of CTE students will meet passing criteria for their program-level assessments

Planning: Fall 2010 (at least two meetings – Rachel will arrange the meetings)
Assessment: Spring 2011
Evaluation and Action Plan: Fall 2011

Next Steps:
  • Ensure that all CTE programs have program-level SLOs and assessment plans
  • Check to make sure that all program SLOs are aligned with the ISLO
  • Develop a schedule of when CTE programs will be assessed