Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Full-time Faculty

           

Sherrill Pennington, M.A.

sherrill.pennington@canyons.edu

Department Chair

Eastern Civilization, U.S., World

661-362-3717 SCOH 306A

Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday, 12:25-1:55 PM;

and by appointment (in person or online)

           

Stephen Branch, M.A.

stephen.branch@canyons.edu

U.S., American Indians

661-362-3064 HSLH 328

Office Hours: 

 

Michael Dermody, M.A.

michael.dermody@canyons.edu

U.S., Western Civilization

661-362-3354 SCOH 202D

Office Hours:

Monday 2:00-3:00

Monday 6:00-6:30

Tuesday 12:30-1:30

Thursday 12:30-1:30

All are in SECO 202-D          

 

Bradley Reynolds, Ph.D.

brad.reynolds@canyons.edu

U.S., Latin America, California

661-362-3388 BONH 329

Course Information: http://www.bradreynolds1.pageout.net

Office Hours:

 

Brenton Riffel, Ph.D.

brent.riffel@canyons.edu

U.S., Middle East, Recent America

661-362-3151 BOYK 309

Office Hours: Mondays - Thursdays, 8:30-9:30 AM, and by appointment

 

Connie Tripp, M.A.

connie.tripp@canyons.edu

Women’s History, U.S., California

661-362-5931 HSLH 341

Office Hours: M, W 11:00AM-12:00 PM; M, W 2:00-2:30 PM; T 12:30 -2:00 PM

 

John Varga, M.A.

john.varga@canyons.edu

Latin America, U.S.

661-362-3720 SCOH 312E

Office Hours:

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Kathleen Addison, M.A.

kathleen.addison@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours:

 

Laura Arrowsmith, M.A.  

laura.arrowsmith@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Course Information: http://www.arrowsmithcanyons111.blogspot.com/                                                

http://www.arrowsmithcanyons112.blogspot.com/

Office Hours:

 

Steve Batham, M.A.  

stephen.batham@canyons.edu

(661)259-7800

Office Hours: (Online) By appointment    

 

Lissa  Brassfield, M.A.  

lissa.brassfield@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: 

 

Sarah Burns, M.A.  

sarah.burns@canyons.edu

(661) 496-7114

Course Information:

http://www.sarahcburns.com/SarahCBurns-Home.html  

Office Hours:

 

Mark Capehart, M.A.                

mark.capehart@canyons.edu

(661) 476-3800

Office Hours: Monday 5-6pm CCC Rm 205 and Tuesday 5-6pm BONH 312

 

Richard Dyke, Ph.D.

richard.dyke@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: (Online) Mon-Fri, 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

 

Michael Felix, M.A.   

michael.felix@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: 11:00 AM- 12:00 PM on Mondays and Wednesdays (Bonelli 312); 2:00-4:00 PM at CCC

 

Griselda Guillen, M.A.   

GriseldaLisette.Guillen@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: Thursdays, 4:00-6:00 PM

 

Gilli Halaby, M.A.  

gilli.halaby@canyons.edu

(818) 294-2770

Office Hours: History 212  section 11736  Mondays  3:30-4:30 room 132 (staff lounge);  

History 161 section 11735  Wednesdays HSLH 232 7:00-8:00; section 11735; 

H-161 ccc 400 section 11685 Room 205 Tuesdays 7:00-8:00

 

Kathleen Hitt, M.A.  

kathleen.hitt@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: T-TH 12:30-2:00 p.m. Location: CCC-205.

And by appointment, both campuses.

           

Arne Jaaska, Ph.D.

arne.jaaska@cayons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours:

Tuesday from 4:00 to 6:00 in Bonelli 312

 

Gustavo Jimenez, M.A.  

gustavo.jimenez@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: Mondays-Valencia-Faculty Dining Room, 12:30-1:30; 

Tuesdays/Thursdays Canyon Country-Room 507, 3:30-4:30

 

Julianne Johnson, M.A.   

julianne.johnson@canyons.edu

(661)359-7800

Office Hours: Tuesdays 4.30-5.30pm CCC Room 205

Online office hours Thursdays 4.30-5:00pm

 

Alex Morales, M.A.   

alex.morales@canyons.edu 

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: Saturdays, 10am-11am, via Blackboard; 

Tuesdays, 11am-12pm, Canyons Library

 

Gary Murphy, M.A.   

gary.murphy@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: Thursdays from 5:30-6:30 (Hasley 230)

 

Sheryl Nomelli, M.A.   

sheryl.nomelli@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours:

           

Robert Read, M.A.   

robert.read@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours:

 

Gregory Shrout , M.A.  

gregory.shrout@canyons.edu

(661) 259-3540

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 6:00 AM-8:00 AM CCC Room 501

Online - Blackboard text or email 24/7 response in two hours or less

 

Aaron Silverman, Ph.D.

aaron.silverman@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesday, 9:30-10:00 AM and 6:00-6:30 PM in Bonelli 312.

 

Grant Tovmasian, M.A.   

grant.tovmasian@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: Monday and Tuesday 9:30 am to 10:30am

Thursday 5:15pm to 6:15pm or by appointment

 

Pete Virgadamo, Ph.D.

pete.virgadamo@canyons.edu

(661) 362-3315

Office Hours:

Wednesday - 5:45 to 6:30 - in BONH-312

Thursday - 5:45-6:30 in BONH-312

 

Nan Towle Yamane, Ph.D.

H112 OL  U.S. History, 1865 to the Present

(661) 259-7800

Yamanan@gmail.com preferable

(nan.yamane@canyons.edu)

Areas:  U.S., Women's History, California

Course Information:  yamacanyons.net

Fall 14 Office Hours:  Fridays 5-6 PM via BB & Email (and by appointment)