Full-time Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Sherrill Pennington, M.A.
sherrill.pennington@canyons.edu

Department Chair

Eastern Civilization, U.S., World
661-362-3717 SCOH 306A

Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday, 12:25-1:55 PM, and by appointment (in person or online)

 

Addison, Kathleen

kathleen.addison@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours:

 

Hitt, Kathleen

kathleen.hitt@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: T-TH 12:30-2:00 p.m. Location: CCC-205.
And by appointment, both campuses.

Stephen Branch, M.A.
stephen.branch@canyons.edu

U.S., American Indians
661-362-3064 HSLH 328

Office Hours:

Arrowsmith, Laura         

laura.arrowsmith@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Course Information: http://www.arrowsmithcanyons111.blogspot.com/                                                 http://www.arrowsmithcanyons112.blogspot.com/

Office Hours:

__________________________________________

Batham, Steve

stephen.batham@canyons.edu

(661)259-7800

Office Hours: (Online) By appointment


Jaaska, Arne

arne.jaaska@cayons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours:

Michael Dermody, M.A.
michael.dermody@canyons.edu

U.S., Western Civilization
661-362-3354 SCOH 202D

Office Hours:
Monday 2:00-3:00
Monday 6:00-6:30
Tuesday 12:30-1:30
Thursday 12:30-1:30

All are in SECO 202-D

Brassfield, Lissa

lissa.brassfield@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours:

Jimenez, Gustavo

gustavo.jimenez@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: Mondays-Valencia-Faculty Dining Room, 12:30-1:30;  

Tuesdays/Thursdays Canyon Country-Room 507, 3:30-4:30
___________________________________________________
Johnson, Julianne
julianne.johnson@canyons.edu
(661)359-7800
Office Hours: Tuesdays 4.30-5.30pm CCC Room 205
Online office hours Thursdays 4.30-5:00pm

Bradley Reynolds, Ph.D.
bred.reynolds@canyons.edu

U.S., Latin America, California
661-362-3388 BONH 329

Course Information: http://www.bradreynolds1.pageout.net

Office Hours:


Burns, Sarah

sarah.burns@canyons.edu

(661) 496-7114

Course Information:

http://www.sarahcburns.com/SarahCBurns-Home.html   

Office Hours:


Morales, Alex

alex.morales@canyons.edu  

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: Saturdays, 10am-11am, via Blackboard; Tuesdays, 11am-12pm, Canyons Library

Brent Riffel, Ph.D.
brent.riffel@canyons.edu

U.S., Middle East, Recent America
661-362-3151 BOYK 309

Office Hours: Mondays - Thursdays, 8:30-9:30 AM, and by appointment

Course Information: Access your course here

 

Capehart, Mark                

mark.capehart@canyons.edu

(661) 476-3800

Office Hours: Monday 5-6pm CCC Rm 205 and Tuesday 5-6pm BONH 312



Murphy, Gary

gary.murphy@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: Thursdays from 5:30-6:30 (Hasley 230)

______________________________________

Nomelli, Sheryl

sheryl.nomelli@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800 

Office Hours:


Connie Tripp, M.A.
connie.tripp@canyons.edu

Women’s History, U.S., California
661-362-5931 HSLH 341

Course Information:

HIST 120 Syllabus - Spring, 2014

Office Hours: M, W 11:00AM-12:00 PM; M, W 2:00-2:30 PM; T 12:30 -2:00 PM

Dyke, Richard

richard.dyke@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: (Online) Mon-Fri, 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

__________________________________________

Felix, Michael

michael.felix@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: 11:00 AM- 12:00 PM on Mondays and Wednesdays (Bonelli 312); 2:00-4:00 PM at CCC

Read, Robert

robert.read@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours:


___________________________________________



Shrout, Gregory

gregory.shrout@canyons.edu

(661) 259-3540

Course Information:

HIST 101 Section 94963 (Spring, 2014) Syllabus

HIST 111 Section 94964 (Spring, 2014) Syllabus

HIST 112 Section 94982 (Spring, 2014) Syllabus

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 6:00 AM-8:00 AM CCC Room 501
Online - Blackboard text or email 24/7 response in two hours or less

___________________________________________

Silverman, Aaron

aaron.silverman@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesday, 9:30-10:00 AM and 6:00-6:30 PM in Bonelli 312.

John Varga, M.A.
john.varga@canyons.edu

Latin America, U.S.
661-362-3720 SCOH 312E

Course Information: Access your course here

Example and Guide for HIST 111 Writing Assignments

Example and Guide for HIST 112 Writing Assignments

Office Hours:

Guillen, Griselda

GriseldaLisette.Guillen@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: Thursdays, 4:00-6:00 PM


___________________________________________

Halaby, Gilli

gilli.halaby@canyons.edu

(818) 294-2770

Office Hours: History 212  section 11736  Mondays   3:30-4:30 room 132 (staff lounge);  History 161 section 11735  Wednesdays HSLH 232 7:00-8:00; section 11735; H-161 ccc 400 section 11685 Room 205 Tuesdays 7:00-8:00 


Tovmasian, Grant

grant.tovmasian@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: Monday and Tuesday 9:30 am to 10:30am and Thursday 5:15pm to 6:15pm or by appointment

______________________________________

Virgadamo, Pete

pete.virgadamo@canyons.edu

(661) 362-3315

Office Hours: 

Wednesday - 5:45 to 6:30 - in BONH-312
Thursday - 5:45-6:30 in BONH-312