Full-time Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Sherrill Pennington, M.A.
sherrill.pennington@canyons.edu

Department Chair

Eastern Civilization, U.S., World
661-362-3717 SCOH 306A

Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday, 12:55-1:55 PM, and by appointment (in person or online)

 

Addison, Kathleen

kathleen.addison@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

 

 

Hitt, Kathleen

kathleen.hitt@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

 

Stephen Branch, M.A.
stephen.branch@canyons.edu

U.S., American Indians
661-362-3064 HSLH 328

Arrowsmith, Laura         

laura.arrowsmith@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Course Information: http://www.arrowsmithcanyons111.blogspot.com/                                                 http://www.arrowsmithcanyons112.blogspot.com/

 

Jaaska, Arne

arne.jaaska@cayons.edu

(661) 259-7800

 

Michael Dermody, M.A.
michael.dermody@canyons.edu

U.S., Western Civilization
661-362-3354 SCOH 202D

 

Brassfield, Lissa

lissa.brassfield@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

 

Jimenez, Gustavo

gustavo.jimenez@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

 

Bradley Reynolds, Ph.D.
bred.reynolds@canyons.edu

U.S., Latin America, California
661-362-3388 BONH 329

Course Information: http://www.bradreynolds1.pageout.net

Capehart, Mark                

mark.capehart@canyons.edu

(661) 476-3800

Murphy, Gary

gary.murphy@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

 

Brent Riffel, Ph.D.
brent.riffel@canyons.edu

U.S., Middle East, Recent America
661-362-3151 BOYK 309

Office Hours: Mondays - Thursdays, 8:30-9:30 AM, and by appointment

Course Information: Access your course here

 

Burns, Sarah

sarah.burns@canyons.edu

(661) 496-7114

Course Information:

http://www.sarahcburns.com/SarahCBurns-Home.html   

 

Nomelli, Sheryl

sheryl.nomelli@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800 

 

Connie Tripp, M.A.
connie.tripp@canyons.edu

Women’s History, U.S., California
661-362-5931 HSLH 341

Course Information:

HIST 120 Syllabus - Spring, 2014

 

Dyke, Richard

richard.dyke@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

 

Felix, Michael

michael.felix@canyons.edu

(661) 259-7800

Office Hours: TU/TH 10am to 12pm in BONH 312

Shrout, Gregory

gregory.shrout@canyons.edu

(661) 259-3540

Course Information:

HIST 101 Section 94963 (Spring, 2014) Syllabus

HIST 111 Section 94964 (Spring, 2014) Syllabus

HIST 112 Section 94982 (Spring, 2014) Syllabus

 

John Varga, M.A.
john.varga@canyons.edu

Latin America, U.S.
661-362-3720 SCOH 312E

Course Information: Access your course here

Example and Guide for HIST 111 Writing Assignments

Example and Guide for HIST 112 Writing Assignments

Halaby, Gilli

gilli.halaby@canyons.edu

(818) 294-2770

 

Virgadamo, Pete

pete.virgadamo@canyons.edu

(661) 362-3315