Medical Laboratory Technician (MLT) Faculty
 
 
MLT Office:  (661) 362-3557
 
 
Hencelyn Chu, PhD, MLS (ASCP)
Program Director and Department Chair
Office:  Towsley Hall 104A
Hours:  Varies, by appointment
Courses Taught:  Clinical Chemistry I and II,
Microbiology, Hematology, and Clinical Practicum courses
Office: (661) 362-3777

Bridget Wallace, MLS (ASCP),SBB
Adjunct Professor
Office: Towsley 102
Hours: By appointment
Courses Taught: Clinical Coagulation and Clinical Immunology/
Immunohematology
Office: (661) 362-3777
Bridget.Wallace@canyons.edu
 
Karen Van, CLS
Adjunct Professor
Office: Towsley 104
Hours: By appointment
Courses Taught: Clinical Hematology Laboratory, Clinical Immunology/Immunohematology Laboratory
Office: (661) 362-3777
Karen.Van@canyons.edu
 
Omar Torres
School Dean
Aliso Lab, Office 311
Telephone number: (661) 362-3135
Fax: (661) 362-5838
omar.torres@canyons.edu
Desiree Tan-Castillo, MBA, MLS(SH)
Adjunct Professor
Office:  Towsley Hall 102
Hours:  By appointment
Courses Taught:  MLT 114 - Clinical Coagulation Lecture and Laboratory Immunology portion of MLT 118 Clinical Immunohematology and Immunology
Office: (661) 362-3777
Desiree.Tan-Castillo@canyons.edu

David Chu, MLS (ASCP)
Adjunct Professor
Office: Towsley 102
Hours: By appointment
Courses Taught: Clinical Chemistry I and II and Clinical Immunology/
Immunohematology
Office: (661) 362-3777
David.Chu@canyons.edu
 
Jeff Donovan, MLT (ASCP)
Phlebotomy Instructor
Office: Towsley 102
Hours: By appointment
Course Taught: MLT 050 Phlebotomy
Office: (661) 362-3777
jddonovan@my.canyons.edu
 
Micah Young, M.D.
School Associate Dean
Bonelli Hall, Office 247
Telephone number: (661) 362-3107
Fax: (661) 362-5838