Mathematics, Sciences and Engineering Division

Welcome to the Mathematics, Sciences and Engineering Division 


The Division of Mathematics, Sciences and Engineering is one of the largest academic divisions at College of the Canyons.  With over 130 faculty members, the Division houses:          


Mathematics, Sciences and Engineering Speakers Symposium Series
The 2014 Speakers Symposium Series was a great success.  Admission is free of charge (nominal campus parking fee), open to the public, and we hope to see you in 2015.  To view past lecture topics, please click on the following:   2012   2013   2014.


Many of the courses offered in the Division are required for an Associate in Science degree, an Associate in Science for Transfer degree, an Associate in Arts for Transfer degee, and admission to four-year colleges and universities.
Please feel free to peruse the Dean's Welcome Page as well as the enclosed web pages for each of the departments and programs listed above.

Joe Gerda
Interim Division DeanDivision Dean
Seco Hall Office 310
Telephone number: (661) 362-3135
Fax: (661) 362-5888

Sandra Hernandez
Administrative Assistant
Seco Hall Office 311
Telephone number: (661) 362-3310
Fax: (661) 362-5888

Armida Burns
Support Staff

Seco Hall Office 307
Telephone number: (661) 362-3118
Fax: (661) 362-5888