Department Staff

Full Time Instructors:


Tim J. Baber
Full Time Professor, Department Chair
AWS Vice Chair - AWS National Education Committee
FMA Vice Chair of Certified Educational Center (CEC) Counsel
AWS Certified Welding Inspector (CWI)
AWS Certified Welding Educator (CWE)
AWS Certified Robotic Arc Welding - Technician (CRAW-T)
AWS Laser Welding committee member (C7.4)
LADBS Certified Welder (Structural Steel, reinforced steel and light gauge steel)
................................
Tim.Baber@canyons.edu
phone: (661) 362-3062
fax: (661) 362-3220
David Thrasher
Full Time Associate Professor
LA City Structural Steel Certified Welder
ASME Section IX Pipe Certified Welder
AWS Certified Welding Inspector (CWI)
AWS Certified Welding Educator (CWE)
................................
David.Thrasher@canyons.ed
_________________________________________________________________ _________________________________________________________________


Part Time (Adjunct) Instructors:



Jeryle Walter
Extensive expertise in tool design.
Experienced in the manufacturing of nuclear, commercial, defense and medical device products.
Holds multiple patents for medical device industry.
Co-authored technical paper publication.
Alan Pinley
AWS Certified Welding Inspector (CWI)
AWS Certified Welding Educator (CWE)
LADBS Certified Welder (Structural Steel)
_________________________________________________________________ _________________________________________________________________



Lloyd Carder
................................
Lloyd.Carder@canyons.edu
Garrett Brannon
AWS Certified Welding Sales Representative (CWSR)
AWS Certified Welding Supervisor (CWS)
Weld Process Specialist - Airgas West
LADBS Certified Welder - Structural Steel  (Manual Process)

................................

Garrett.Brannon@canyons.edu
_________________________________________________________________ _________________________________________________________________



Ryan Reina
................................
Ryan.Reina@canyons.edu
Nicolas Roman
................................
Nicolas.Roman@canyons.edu
_________________________________________________________________ _________________________________________________________________



Ryan Seymour
................................
Ryan.Seymour@canyons.edu
_________________________________________________________________ _________________________________________________________________


Lab Technicians:



Robert Serrano
Full Time | Lab Technician coordinator
LADBS Certified Welder (Structural Steel)
................................
Robert.Serrrano@canyons.edu
phone: (661) 362- 5690
William Mouton
Part Time | Lab Tech
LADBS Certified Welder (Structural Steel)
................................
_________________________________________________________________ _________________________________________________________________


Al Karazi
Part Time | Lab Technician