The Honors Steering Committee 

The Honors Steering Committee supports the Mission Statement of the Honors Program:

"The Honors Program at College of the Canyons offers an enriched curriculum to students with a strong academic record in order to increase their chances for successful transfer to competitive four-year institutions. In addition, honor courses will be augmented with  seminar-style events, special projects, and community activities, the program provides opportunities for critical thinking, extensive writing, and in-depth learning in a wide variety of
transferable general education courses."

 The Honors Steering Committee meets monthly on the 3rd Tuesday at 3:30 pm. 

Faculty Chair: Miriam Golbert
Administrator co-Chair: Denee Pescarmona, Dean Instructional Support 
Faculty Appointments: Claudia Acosta, Humanities, Kim Gurnee, Humanities, Patricia Garcia, Student Services, Mary Powell, Humanities, Ruth Rassool, Adjunct, Deems Morrione, Adjunct
Other Members, Tessa Rudas, Student Rep and Jasmine Ruys, Admissions & Records  

COC Honors Operating Procedures.pdfCOC Honors Operating Procedures.pdf

​ ​