OPERATIONAL COMMITTEES

2024-25 FACULTY APPOINTMENTS

ACADEMIC STANDARDS

List of committee members confirmed by the Senate on 9/5/24

| Faculty Members | Position |
|-----------------|---|
| Anne Marenco | Sociology/Social & Behavioral Science |
| Heidi McMahon | Chemistry/Mathematics, Science & Engineering |
| Liz Shaker | Enrollment Services/Student Services |
| Administrator | |
| Steve Erwin | Associate Dean, Admissions, Records, and Veteran Services |
| Tom Bilbruck | Director, Financial Aid |

CALENDAR COMMITTEE

List of committee members confirmed by the Senate on 9/5/24

| Faculty Members | |
|------------------|---|
| Anne Marenco | Sociology/Social & Behavioral Science |
| David Michaels | Physics/ Mathematics, Science & Engineering |
| Deanna Riveira | Psychology/Social & Behavioral Sciences/COCFA Rep |
| Michael Sherry | Mathematics/ Mathematics, Science & Engineering |
| Administrator | |
| Dr. Jasmine Ruys | Assistant Superintendent/VP Student Services |

CANYONS CONNECTS ADVISORY BOARD

List of committee members confirmed by the Senate on 9/5/24

| Faculty Appointments | |
|----------------------|---|
| Collette Gibson | Mathematics/ Mathematics, Science & Engineering |
| Erin Delaney | English/Humanities |

COMMENCEMENT/GRADUATION CEREMONY

| Faculty Members | |
|-----------------|---|
| Brittany Applen | American Sign language/Humanities/COCFA |
| | Representative |

| Lisa Hooper | Physical Education/Kinesiology, Health & Wellness, Fitness & Athletics/Academic Senate President |
|------------------|---|
| Rebecca Shepherd | Psychology/Social & Behavioral Sciences/COCFA Representative |
| Administrator | |
| Dr. Jasmine Ruys | Assistant Superintendent/VP Student Services |
| Kelly Dapp | Classified Administrator, Director, Campus Life & Student Engagement |
| VACANT | Educational Administrator, Dean, Student Services |

EEO ADVISORY COMMITTEE

List of committee members confirmed by the Senate on 9/5/24

The District established an Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Committee (EEOAC) to assist the District in implementing its Plan in 2010. The EEOAC may also assist in promoting an understanding and support of equal opportunity and nondiscrimination policies and procedures. The EEOAC sponsors events, trainings, and other activities that promote equal employment opportunity, nondiscrimination, retention and diversity.

| Faculty Members | |
|----------------------|---|
| Ali Naddafpour | Business Account/Business |
| Lena Smyth | Political Science/Social & Behavioral Science (adjunct) |
| Pamela Williams-Paez | Sociology/Social & Behavioral Science |
| Administrators | |
| Miranda Zamudio | Director of Human Resources |

FOOD SERVICES COMMITTEE

| Faculty Members | |
|---------------------|--|
| Boo Su | Economics/Business |
| Lisa Hooper | Physical Education/Kinesiology, Health & Wellness, Fitness & Athletics/Academic Senate President |
| Administrators | |
| April Marin | Executive Director, Contract, Procurement, and Risk Management Services |
| Anthony Michaelides | Dean, Campus Services & Operations (CCC), Canyon Country Campus |

GRADE REVIEW

List of committee members confirmed by the Senate on 9/5/24

| Faculty Members | |
|------------------|--|
| John Varga | History/Social & Behavioral Science |
| Michelle LaBrie | Psychology/Social & Behavioral Science |
| Administrators | |
| Dr. Jasmine Ruys | Assistant Superintendent/VP Student Services |

INTERDISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

List of committee members confirmed by the Senate on 9/5/24

| Committee Chairs | |
|------------------|---|
| David Michaels | Physics/ Mathematics/ Mathematics, Science & Engineering /Faculty Chair |
| Ricardo Rosales | Biology/Mathematics, Science & Engineering/Faculty co-chair |
| Faculty Members | |
| Brittany Applen | American Sign Language/Humanities |
| Erik Altenbernd | History/Social & Behavioral Science |
| Heidi McMahon | Chemistry/Mathematics, Science & Engineering |
| Juan Buriel | English/Humanities |
| Administrators | |
| None | |

INSTRUCTIONAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

(FORMERLY BOOKSTORE COMMITTEE)

| Committee Chairs | |
|------------------|--|
| Jennifer Paris | Early Childhood Education/Social & Behavioral |
| Jennifer Brezina | Associate Vice President, Instruction and Action Dean, |
| | Public Safety |
| Faculty Members | |
| A.J. Almeda | Biology/ Mathematics, Science & Engineering |
| Lauren Rome | Communication Studies/Humanities (Adjunct) |
| Matt Teachout | Mathematics/ Mathematics, Science & Engineering |
| Other Members | |
| Geoff Richardson | Textbook Supervisor Bookstore |
| Chloe McGinley | Distance Learning |

| Jenny Wong-Foster | ASG Vice President |
|-------------------|------------------------------|
| Marian Rivera | ASG Cultural Student Advisor |
| VACANT | Classified Library Staff |

MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL (MAC)

Advisory Councils serve as a body of college employees, usually faculty and/or administrators advise instructional units such as Academic Affairs or all of Instruction. Councils are designed both to share and discuss institutional information, as well as advise college planning processes, when necessary

List of committee members confirmed by the Senate on 9/5/24

| Faculty Members | |
|-----------------|------------------------------------|
| VACANT | |
| Administrators | |
| David Andrus | President |
| Heather Stewart | Director, Professional Development |

PARKING COMMITTEE

List of committee members confirmed by the Senate on 9/5/24

| Faculty Members | |
|------------------|---|
| David Michaels | Physics/ Mathematics/ Mathematics, Science & Engineering /COCFA |
| Administrators | |
| Dr. Jasmine Ruys | Assistant Superintendent/VP Student Services |

STUDENT CONDUCT

List of committee members confirmed by the Senate on 9/5/24

The Student Conduct Committee only meets as needed such as when a student conduct case requires a hearing before the Committee. The make-up of the Committee includes two faculty, one classified staff, and two students. Two other faculty members can serve as alternates in case one of the seated members is unavailable or if the student(s) involved in the case before the Committee is one of their own students.

Meets: The committee meets on a need to basis

| Committee Chairs | |
|------------------|---|
| Michelle LaBrie | Psychology/ Social & Behavioral Science/Faculty Co- |
| | Chair |

| Faculty Members | |
|-----------------|---|
| Adam Kaiserman | English/Humanities/COCFA Representative |
| Larry Alvarez | Administration of Justice/Public Safety/COCFA |
| | Representative |
| Teresa Ciardi | Astronomy/ Mathematics, Science & Engineering |
| | (Alternative Member) |
| Administrators | |
| Michael Joslin | Dean, Student Services |
| VACANT | Director, Title IX and Student Conduct |

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

List of committee members confirmed by the Senate on 9/5/24

Meeting Dates/Times: third Thursday of the month, 4:00-5:00 pm.

Location: Hybrid format

| Faculty Members | |
|---------------------|--|
| Adam Kaiserman | English/Humanities |
| Holly Hitt-Zuniga | Interior Design/Applied Technologies |
| Jason Oliver | Architecture/Applied Technologies |
| Jeannie Chari | Biology/ Mathematics, Science & Engineering |
| Marco Llaguno | Philosophy/Humanities |
| Administrators | |
| David Andrus | President |
| Dr. Omar Torres | Assistant Superintendent/Vice President of Instruction |
| Jason Munoz | Director, Facilities Dept. |
| Jia-Yi Cheng-Levine | Dean, International Affairs and Global Management |
| Tim Honadel | Administrative co-chair/ Academic Director of ISP |

TRANSFER CENTER ADVISORY COMMITTEE

| Faculty Members | |
|-------------------|--|
| Jesse Vera | Enrollment Services/Counseling |
| Patricia Garcia | Enrollment Services/Counseling |
| Tricia Foley | Chemistry/Mathematics, Science & Engineering |
| Anthony Clayton | Business (Adjunct) |
| Administrators | |
| Clinton Slaughter | Dean, Counseling |