OPERATIONAL COMMITTEES

2021-22 FACULTY APPOINTMENTS

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021 ACADEMIC STANDARDS

Faculty Members	Position
Samuel Otto	Humanities
Liz Shaker	Counseling
Heidi McMahon	MSHP
Administrator	
Michael Joslin	Dean, Student Services

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021 **INSTRUCTIONAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE** (FORMERLY BOOKSTORE COMMITTEE)

Committee Chairs	
Victoria Leonard	Faculty Co-Chair
Ann Hamilton	Administrative Co-Chair
Faculty Members	
A.J. Almeda	MSHP
Carl Johnston	(Adjunct) Kinesiology
Jennifer Paris	SBS
Lucia Pozo	Humanities
Matt Teachout	MSHP
Melanie Lipman	Business
Necia Gelker	VAPA
VACANT	Applied Tech
Victor Jadaon	Business
Other Members	
Geoff Richardson	Textbook Supervisor Bookstore
Chloe McGinley	Distance Learning
VACANT	Library

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021

CALENDAR COMMITTEE

Faculty Members	
Jason Burgdorfer	MSHP
Kelly Burke	MSHP
Michael Sherry	MSHP
Administrator	
Dr. Jasmine Ruys	Assistant Superintendent/VP Student Services

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021

CANYONS CONNECTS ADVISORY BOARD

Faculty Appointments	
Collette Gibson	MSHP
James Gilmore	MSHP
Susan Prier	Non-Credit-Adjunct

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021 COMMENCEMENT/GRADUATION CEREMONY

Faculty Members	
David Andrus	Academic Senate President/Political Science
Michael Leach	SBS
Dora Lozano	MSHP
Administrator	
Dr. Jasmine Ruys	Assistant Superintendent/VP Student Services

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021 EEO ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The District established an Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Committee (EEOAC) to assist the District in implementing its Plan in 2010. The EEOAC may also assist in promoting an understanding and support of equal opportunity and nondiscrimination policies and procedures. The EEOAC sponsors events, trainings, and other activities that promote equal employment opportunity, nondiscrimination, retention and diversity.

Faculty Members	
Angelia Francois	Adjunct Faculty, English
Mercedes McDonald	Adjunct Faculty, Fine Arts
Luciano Cruz	Adjunct Faculty, SBS
Pamela Williams-Paez	SBS
Ali Naddafpour	SBS
Administrators	
Dr. Rian Medlin	Assistant Superintendent/VP Human Resources

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021 EDUCATIONAL TRAVEL ADVISORY

Faculty Members	
Angela Harris	Counseling
Anh Nguyen	Counseling
Claudia Acosta	Humanities (faculty co-chair)
Pierre Etienne	Humanities
Miriam Golbert	MSHP
Administrators	
James Glapa-Grossklag	Dean, Education Technology, Learning Resources &
	Distance Education

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021 GRADE REVIEW

Faculty Members	
Michelle LaBrie	Psychology
John Varga	SBS
Administrators	
Dr. Jasmine Ruys	Assistant Superintendent/VP Student Services

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021 INTERDISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

Faculty Members		
David Michaels	MSHP/Faculty Co-Chair	
Brittany Applen	Humanities	
Juan Buriel	Humanities	
Heidi McMahon	MSHP	
Ricardo Rosales	MSHP/Faculty co-chair	
Erik Altenbernd	SBS	
Patricia Foley	MSHP	
Administrators		
None		

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021 MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL (MAC)

Advisory Councils serve as a body of college employees, usually faculty and/or administrators advise instructional units such as Academic Affairs or all of Instruction. Councils are designed both to share and discuss institutional information, as well as advise college planning processes, when necessary

Faculty Members	
Terri Goldstein	Ed Administrator, Academic Accommodations
	Resource Center
Administrators	
Dr. Dianne Van Hook	Chancellor
Leslie Carr	Director, Professional Development

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021

PARKING COMMITTEE

Faculty Members	
John Wissmath	KPEA
David Michaels	MSHP
Administrators	
Dr. Jasmine Ruys	Assistant Superintendent/VP Student Services

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021 STUDENT CONDUCT

Faculty Members	
Larry Alvarez	MSHP
Michelle LaBrie	SBS
Administrators	
Michael Joslin	Dean, Student Services

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Faculty Members	
Jason Oliver	Applied Technologies
Holly Hitt-Zuniga	Applied Technologies
Adam Kaiserman	Humanities
Marco Llaguno	Humanities
Jeannie Chari	MSHP
Patricia Medina	MSHP (Adjunct)
Administrators	
Dr. Omar Torres	CIO Instruction
Jia-Yi Cheng-Levine	Dean, International Affairs and Global Management
Tim Honadel	Administrative co-chair/ Academic Director of ISP
Dr. Dianne Van Hook	Chancellor
Jason Munoz	Director, Facilities Dept.

Note: List to be confirmed by the Academic Senate on 9/9/2021 TRANSFER CENTER ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Faculty Members	
Patricia Garcia	Counseling
Anthony Clayton	Business, Adjunct Faculty
Ron Mita	Fine Arts, Adjunct Faculty
Tricia Foley	MSHP
Jesse Vera	Counseling Adjunct Faculty
Administrators	
Dr. Jasmin Ruys	Assistant Superintendent/VP Student Services