Skip to main contentSkip to footer

About Campus Life & Student Engagement


Our Mission

It is the mission of Campus Life & Student Engagement to develop, promote, and provide educational, social, and cultural co-curricular activities that promote Campus Life & Student Engagement, complement academic life for the student beyond the classroom.

These various opportunities enhance and develop student leadership, personal growth, interpersonal organizational skills, and civic responsibility.

The overall aim of Campus Life & Student Engagement is to engage students with the College and promote student success, retention, and persistence.

 

What We Do

Services Provided
  • ASG Computer Labs
  • Campus Vendors
  • Canyon Country Campus Services
Programs Offered
  • Associated Student Government (ASG)
  • Clubs & Organizations
Campus Events
  • Welcome Week
  • Honor Graduate Reception
  • Grad Fair
  • Commencement Ceremony
We Make
  • Student ID Cards
  • Department Badges
We Sell
  • Discount Movie Tickets
  • Discount Theme Park Tickets
  • Photo Print Cards


Staff Contact Info

Kelly Dapp, Director, Campus Life & Student Engagement
(661) 362-3983
Email:  Kelly.dapp@canyons.edu

Joanna Kelly, Student Services Coordinator I - ASG Computer Lounge (CCC)
(661) 362-3840
Email: Joanna.kelly@canyons.edu

Lynn Suh, Student Services Coordinator I - Valencia
(661) 362-3502
Email: Lynn.suh@canyons.edu

Robin Herndon, Student Services Technician II
(661) 362-3142
Email: Robin.herndon@canyons.edu

Melinda Ursetta, ASG Technician II
(661) 362-3143
Email: Melinda.ursetta@canyons.edu

Ronna Randall, Student Services Specialist II
(661) 362-5050
Email: Ronna.randall@canyons.edu

Jacob Johnson, Student Services Specialist I
(661) 362-5050
Email: Jacob.johnson@canyons.edu