Skip to main contentSkip to footer

Biological & Environmental Sciences

 

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Kelly Cude

Department Chair & Professor, Biological & Environmental Sciences

College of the Canyons | Valencia Campus
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road
Santa Clarita, CA 91355

kelly.cude@canyons.edu 
661-362-5801
Office: VLC, BONH-319

Kelly

 

DIVISION DEAN

Dr. David Vakil

Dean, Mathematics, Sciences, and Engineering

College of the Canyons | Valencia Campus
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road
Santa Clarita, CA 91355

david.vakil@canyons.edu
661-362-3078
Office: BONH-247

David

 

Full-Time Faculty

Instructor

Courses Taught Office/Phone
almeda

Anna Jane Almeda, MS

Annajane.Almeda@canyons.edu

MORE INFO

Anatomy and Physiology

Valencia Campus

ALLB 208

661-362-3006
chari

Jeannie Chari, MS

Jeannie.Chari@canyons.edu

MORE INFO
Organismal, Evolutionary, and Environmental Biology

Valencia Campus

MENH 308

661-362-3383
cude

Kelly Cude, PhD

Kelly.Cude@canyons.edu

MORE INFO

Molecular & Cellular Biology, Cancer, and Genetics

Valencia Campus

BONH-319

661-362-5801
 

Stephen Flanagan, PhD

Stephen.Flanagan@canyons.edu

Anatomy & Physiology, and Molecular & Cellular Biology

Canyon Country Campus

CCLB 346-A

661-362-3893
koch

Rebecca Kochanowsky, PhD

Rebecca.Kochanowsky@canyons.edu

MORE INFO

Microbiology

Valencia Campus

X9 #2

661-362-3339
 

Alexandra Mokhnatkina, MS

Alexandra.Mokhnatkina@canyons.edu

General Biology & Biology for Health Professionals

Valencia Campus

MENH 314

661-362-5801
ramey

Shane Ramey, PhD

Shane.Ramey@canyons.edu

Microbiology, General Biology, and Genetics

Canyon Country Campus

CCLB336

661-362-3744
rosales

Ricardo Rosales, MS

Ricardo.Rosales@canyons.edu

Anatomy & Physiology

Valencia Campus

ALLB 209

661-362-3597

sanver

Dilek Sanver-Wang, MS

Dilek.Sanver-Wang@canyons.edu
General Biology, Zoology, Botany, Environmental, & Marine Biology

Valencia Campus

HSLH 329

661-362-3589
seubert

Erica Seubert, PhD

Erica.Seubert@canyons.edu

General Biology, Zoology, Marine Biology, & Microbiology

Valencia Campus

ALLB 207

661-362-3690
 

Daniel Thomas, MS

Daniel.Thomas@canyons.edu

Biology for Health Professionals and

Anatomy & Physiology

Canyon Country Campus

CCLB 346-B

661-362-3894

 

Instructional Laboratory Technicians

Name Title Office/Phone

Barbara Andrade, M.A.,NBCT

Barbara.Andrade@canyons.edu

Laboratory Operations Coordinator

Canyon Country Campus CCLB-410B

661-362-3986

Sarah Boyle, B.S.

Sarah.Boyle@canyons.edu

Instructional Lab Technician Supporting Anatomy and Physiology Class (BIO 201, BIO 202, BIO 204, and BIO 205)

Canyon Country Campus CCLB-339A

661-362-3529

Norma Espinoza, A.S.

Norma.Espinoza@canyons.edu

Instructional Lab Technician Supporting Anatomy and Physiology Class (BIO 201, BIO 202, BIO 204, and BIO 205)

Valencia Campus
BYKH 214

661-362-3643

Jenna King, B.S.

Jenna.king@canyons.edu

Senior Instructional Lab Technician Supporting General Biology (BIO 100), Biology for Health Professionals (BIO 101), and Molecular Genetics (BIO 240)

Valencia Campus
BYKH 214

661-362-3574

Rachel LaBrum, A.S.

Rachel.Labrum@canyons.edu

Instructional Lab Technician Supporting Organismal and Environmental Biology (BIO 106), and Molecular and Cellular Biology (BIO 107)

Valencia Campus
BYKH 214

661-362-3660

Juliana Lima, M.S.

Juliana.Lima@canyons.edu

Instructional Lab Techician Supporting Microbiology (BIO 221)

Valencia Campus
BYKH 214

661-362-3518

Angela Vela, M.S.

Angela.Vela@canyons.edu

Instructional Lab Techician Supporting Microbiology (BIO 221)

Canyon Country Campus
CCLB-339C

661-362-3853

LaTisha Washington, A.S.

LaTisha.Washington@canyons.edu

Instructional Lab Technician Supporting General Biology (BIO 100), Zoology (BIO 115), Botany (BIO 116), Marine Biology (BIO 119) and Environmental Biology

Valencia Campus
BYKH-214

661-362-3778

Shane Yerga-Woolwine, B.S.

Shane.Yerga-Woolwine@canyons.edu

Instructional Lab Technician Supporting Evening Classes at CCC

Canyon Country Campus

Brenda Thompson, B.A.

Brenda.Thompson@canyons.edu

Instruction Lab Technician Supporting Evening Classes at VCC

Valencia Campus

 

Part-Time Faculty

Picture Name/Contact Info Courses Taught at COC
  Odette Alsen odette.alsen@canyons.edu  Environmental Science
amoroso Danielle Amoroso danielle.amoroso@canyons.edu General Biology
 

Greg Avellis
greg.avellis@canyons.edu

General Biology
  Shahram Bakhtiari shahram.bakhtiari@canyons.edu Anatomy & Physiology
ruma Ruma Banerjee ruma.banerjee@canyons.edu Botany, General Biology
  Stephanie Benseman stephanie.benseman@canyons.edu General Biology
  Kimberly Berthet kimberly.berthet@canyons.edu General Biology, Microbiology, Molecular & Cellular Biology
 

Carri Biggle
carri.biggle@canyons.edu

General Biology, Anatomy & Physiology
serj Serj Danielian serj.danielian@canyons.edu General Biology
lafrance Lafrance Daniels lafrance.daniels@canyons.edu Anatomy & Physiology
  Jonathan Dwilaksono jonathan.dwilaksono@canyons.edu  Anatomy & Physiology
  Amy Foote
amy.foote@canyons.edu
Organismal Biology, Marine Biology
  Laura Feucht
laura.feucht@canyons.edu 
Anatomy & Physiology, General Biology
  Sean Gandomi
sean.gandomi@canyons.edu
Anatomy & Physiology
  Phoebe Gimple phoebe.gimple@canyons.edu

Organismal, General, and Molec. & Cellular Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, and Microbiology

habib Michael Habib michael.habib@canyons.edu Anatomy & Physiology
  Loni Hands
loni.hands@canyons.edu
General Biology, Molecular & Cellular Biology
  Jacob Holmes jacob.holmes@canyons.edu Organismal Biology, General Biology
humpal Devin Humpal
devin.humpal@canyons.edu

Organismal Biology, General Biology, and Anatomy & Physiology

  Jorge Iniguez jorge.iniguez@canyons.edu General Biology, Anatomy & Physiology
  Amir Jahani
amir.jahani@canyons.edu 
Anatomy & Physiology
  Ossana Kosoyan ossan.kosoyan@canyons.edu General Biology
  Michelle Le
michelle.le@canyons.edu
General Biology
  Juliana Lima
juliana.lima@canyons.edu 
Microbiology
nazanin Nazanin Naraghi nazanin.naraghi@canyons.edu  Environmental Sciences
  Daniel Nelson
daniel.nelson@canyons.edu
Organismal Biology, General Biology
  Julie Nguyen julie.nguyen@canyons.edu General Biology, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Genetics, and Microbiology
  Nikki Osborn
nikki.osborn@canyons.edu
Organismal Biology, General Biology
  Behnaz Parhami-Seren
behnaz.parhami-seren@canyons.edu
Anatomy & Physiology
  Shannon Patel shannon.patel@canyons.edu General Biology, Anatomy & Physiology
  Mansour Rostami mansour.rostami@canyons.edu

General Biology, Anatomy & Physiology

  Cindee Robinson cindee.robinson@canyons.edu  Microbiology
  Vijaya Shukla vijaya.shukla@canyons.edu  General Biology, Organismal Biology
  Thomas Smith thomas.smith@canyons.edu

Molecular & Cellular Biology, Organismal Biology, and Anatomy & Physiology

  Samantha Stack samantha.stack@canyons.edu Microbiology
  Christine Sukhdeo christine.sukhdeo@canyons.edu  General Biology
  Don Takeda
don.takeda@canyons.edu
Microbiology
  Naira Toyan
naira.toyan@canyons.edu 
Organismal Biology
vallejo Ben Vallejo
ben.vallejo@canyons.edu
Organismal Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, and Genetics
vannatta Jessica Vannatta
jessica.vannatta@canyons.edu
Environmental Science
  Angela Vela
angela.vela@canyons.edu  
General Biology
  Adam Welday
adam.welday@canyons.edu 

General Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, and Molecular & Cellular Biology

  Michelle Zakson michelle.zakson@canyons.edu  General Biology, Anatomy & Physiology

 

EMERITUS

NAME

James D. Boykin

Kelly Burke

Miriam Golbert

Gregory Nishiyama

Betty Rose

Jim Wolf