Skip to main contentSkip to footer

Mathematics, Sciences, & Engineering


DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Gretchen Stanton

Department Chair, Chemistry

College of the Canyons | Valencia Campus
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road
Santa Clarita, CA 91355

gretchen.stanton@canyons.edu
(661) 362-3157
Office: VLC, ALLB-305

Consuelo

DIVISION DEAN

Dr. David Vakil

Dean, Mathematics, Sciences, & Engineering

College of the Canyons | Valencia Campus
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road
Santa Clarita, CA 91355

david.vakil@canyons.edu
661-362-3078
Office: Bonelli Hall, Office 247

David

FULL TIME FACULTY

NAME PHOTO EMAIL PHONE OFFICE LOCATION

Rana Akiel
B.S. Biochemistry, CSUN
Ph.D. Physical Chemistry, USC

akiel rana.akiel@canyons.edu 661-362-3896

Canyon Country Campus
CCLB-327
Takeda Science Center

 

Hind Ali
Ph.D. Chemistry, Al-Nahrain University
B.Sc. MS.C Chemistry, University of Baghdad

hind hind.ali@canyons.edu  661-362-3889

Canyon Country Campus
CCLB-333B
Takeda Science Center

Thomas Gisel
B.Sc/M.Sc. Biochemistry, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Thomas thomas.gisel@canyons.edu 661-362-3892

Canyon Country Campus
CCLB-328
Takeda Science Center

 

Isaac Koh
Ph.D. University of Maryland
B.S./M.S. Seoul National University

isaac isaac.koh@canyons.edu  661-362-3069 Valencia Campus
Seco Hall 306F

Alejandro (Alex) Lichtsheidl
Ph.D. MIT
B.S. UC Irvine
A.S. COC

Alex alejandro.lichtsheidl@canyons.edu  661-362-3007 Valencia Campus
Seco Hall 306F
Heidi McMahon
B.S. Chemistry, Minnesota State University, Mankato
M.S. Analytical Chemistry, University of Iowa
M.S. Physical Chemistry, UCLA
Heidi McMahon heidi.mcmahon@canyons.edu 661-362-5028 Valencia Campus
Aliso Lab 210
Miles Silverman
M.S., UCLA; B.A. Vanderbilt University
Miles miles.silverman@canyons.edu 661-362-3813 Canyon Country Campus
CCLB-344
Takeda Science Center
Gretchen Stanton
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
B.S., UC Riverside
Gretchen gretchen.stanton@canyons.edu 661-362-3157 Valencia Campus
Aliso Lab 305
Tara Williams
Ph.D., University of Sussex
Tara Williams tara.williams@canyons.edu 661-362-5619 Valencia Campus
Aliso Lab 309

ADJUNCT

NAME EMAIL
Bushra Abdelmalak Bushra.Abdelmalak@canyons.edu
Hafez Alawdi hafez.alawdi@canyons.edu
Jennifer Ardy Jennifer.Ardy@canyons.edu
Dilip Bhumralkar Dilip.Bhumralkar@canyons.edu
Kristin Clark kristin.clark@canyons.edu
Gautam Dhar Gautam.Dhar@canyons.edu
Mary Espanol Maryceline.Espanol@canyons.edu
Dan Evans Daniel.Evans@canyons.edu
David Feiler David.Feiler@canyons.edu
Bhuvana Gopal Bhuvana.Gopal@canyons.edu
Ralf Haiges Ralf.Haiges@canyons.edu
Steven Han Steven.Han@canyons.edu
Hui Sun Kim HuiSun.Kim@canyons.edu
Taiho Kim Taiho.Kim@canyons.edu
Kamatchi Lakshminarayanana Kamatchi.Lakshminarayanan@canyons.edu
Alia Latif Alia.Latif@canyons.edu
Shadi Moghaddas Shadi.Moghaddas@canyons.edu
Nobuko Nishimura Nobuko.Nishimura@canyons.edu
Farzaneh Paknia Farzaneh.Paknia@canyons.edu
Tiffany Pawluk Tiffany.Pawluk@canyons.edu
Tiehua Piao Tiehua.Piao@canyons.edu
Brian Sullivan Brian.Sullivan@canyons.edu
Mitra Sushinsky Mitra.Sushinsky@canyons.edu
Dariush Vosooghi Dariush.Vosooghi@canyons.edu
Muriel Walker-Waugh Muriel.WalkerWaugh@canyons.edu
Ricky Whitener Ricky.Whitener@canyons.edu

STAFF

Edwin Abrenica
Laboratory Technical Coordinator


Edwin Abrenica edwin.abrenica@canyons.edu 661-362-3219 Valencia Campus
Bonelli Hall-249
Amanda Baur
Instructional Laboratory Technician
Amanda amanda.baur@canyons.edu  661-362-3741 Valencia Campus
Aliso 318B

Shaina Grill
Instructional Laboratory Technician

Shaina Grill shaina.grill@canyons.edu  661-362-3863

Canyon Country Campus
CCLB-408

Michelle Marcellin
Laboratory Operations Coordinator

Michelle Marcellin michelle.marcellin@canyons.edu  661-362-3373

Canyon Country Campus
CCLB-410A

Daniela Morena
Instructional Laboratory Technician

Daniela Moreno daniela.moreno@canyons.edu  661-362-3841

Canyon Country Campus
CCLB-339B