Skip to main contentSkip to footer

Calendars

2022/23 Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2022

Month Event Date
August Professional Development Week (FLEX, Employees Only)  August 12 to 18 (Friday to Thursday) 
  Mandatory Opening Day (Employees Only)  August 19 (Friday) 
  First Day of Fall 2022  August 22 (Monday) 
September Holiday: Labor Day September 5 (Monday)
November Holiday: Veterans Day  November 11 (Friday)
  Holiday: Thanksgiving November 24 to 27 (Thursday to Sunday)
December Last Day of Fall Semester  December 10 (Saturday)
  Campus Closed TBD

 

Winter Intersession 2023

Month Event Date
January Observed Holiday: New Year’s Day January 2 (Monday) 
  First Day of Winter Term  January 3 (Tuesday)
  Holiday: Martin Luther King Day  January 16 (Monday) 
February Professional Development Week (FLEX, Employees Only)  January 31 to February 4 (Monday to Friday) 
  Last Day of Winter Term  February 4 (Saturday, 5 weeks)

 

Spring 2023

Month Event Date
February First Day of Spring Semester February 6 (Monday)
  Holiday: Presidents' Day February 17 to 20 (Friday to Monday) 
April Spring Break April 3 to 9 (Monday to Sunday) 
May Holiday: Memorial Day May 29 (Monday)
June Last Day of Spring Semester  June 1 (Thursday)
  Commencement Ceremony June 2 (Friday)

 

Summer 2023

Month Event Date
June Start of Summer Session  June 5 (Monday)
  Holiday: Juneteenth June 16 (Friday)
July Holiday: Independence Day  July 4 (Tuesday)
August Last Possible Day of Summer Session August 19


Updated June 8, 2022