Skip to main contentSkip to footer

Calendars

2023/24 Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2023

Month Event Date
August Professional Development Week (FLEX, Employees Only)  August 11 to 17 (Friday to Thursday) 
  Mandatory Opening Day (Employees Only)  August 18 (Friday) 
  First Day of Fall 2023  August 21 (Monday) 
September Holiday: Labor Day September 4 (Monday)
November Holiday: Veterans Day (Observed and Actual) November 10 and 11 (Friday and Saturday)
  Holiday: Thanksgiving November 23 to 26 (Thursday to Sunday)
December Last Day of Fall Semester  December 9 (Saturday)
  Campus Closed TBD

 

Winter Intersession 2024

Month Event Date
January Holiday: New Year’s Day January 1 (Monday) 
  First Day of Winter Term  January 2 (Tuesday)
  Holiday: Martin Luther King Day  January 15 (Monday) 
February Professional Development Week (FLEX, Employees Only)  January 29 to February 2 (Monday to Friday) 
  Last Day of Winter Term  February 3 (Saturday, 5 weeks)

 

Spring 2024

Month Event Date
February First Day of Spring Semester February 5 (Monday)
  Holiday: Presidents' Day February 16 to 19 (Friday to Monday) 
April Spring Break April 1 to 7 (Monday to Sunday) 
May Holiday: Memorial Day May 27 (Monday)
  Last Day of Spring Semester  May 30 (Thursday)
  Commencement Ceremony May 31 (Friday)

 

Summer 2024

Month Event Date
June Start of Summer Session  June 3 (Monday)
  Holiday: Juneteenth June 21 (Friday)
July Holiday: Independence Day  July 4 (Thursday)
August Last Possible Day of Summer Session August 17


Updated June 8, 2022