Skip to main contentSkip to footer

Program Chairs


Dean - Mr. Andy McCutcheon (661) 362-5919
Administrative Assistant - Ms. Arlete Lansdown (661) 362-3117

Department Chair Email Direct Number
Cinema Max Keller max.keller@canyons.edu (661) 362-3591
English Adam Kaiserman adam.kaiserman@canyons.edu (661) 362-3108
English as a Second Language (ESL) Heather Maclean heather.maclean@canyons.edu (661) 362-5934
Humanities Alene Terzian alene.terzian@canyons.edu  (661) 362-5047

Modern Languages & Cultures

  • Chinese
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Spanish
Claudia Acosta  claudia.acosta@canyons.edu (661) 362-3530
Philosophy Andrew Jones-Cathcart andrew.jones-cathcart@canyons.edu (661) 362-5378
Sign Language Brittany Applen brittany.applen@canyons.edu  (661) 362-3050