Board of Directors 

Brian Koegle
Board Chair
Attorney, Poole & Shaffery, LLP

Jeff Thomas
Chair of Finance
CPA, Condie & Wood, CPAs

Tamara Gurney
First Vice Chair
CEO, Mission Valley Bank

Nick Lentini
Second Vice Chair
President, Lentini Insurance and Investments

Kevin Holmes
CPA, Partner, Martini Iosue & Akpovi

Sharlene Coleal
Board Treasurer
Asst. Superintendent/V.P., Fiscal Services, College of the Canyons

Cathy Ritz
Chief Operating Officer, College of the Canyons Foundation

Fred Arnold
American Family Funding

Michael Berger
Senior Vice President, Morgan Stanley
College of the Canyons Board of Trustee

Amanda Benson-Tilch
Ask Amanda Small Business Solutions

Sharon Bronson
Community Member

Lisa Burke
President, Santa Clarita Concessions

Nicolas Cardenas
Financial Advisor, New York Life Insurance

Peggy Cannistraci
President, Math Support Services

John Carlson
Vice President, Bank of Santa Clarita

Sheila Chovan
Community Member

Steve Corn
Escrow Officer/Owner, Newhall Escrow Company

Diana Cusumano
Interior Dimensions Inc.

Tom Dierckman
Community Member

Heather Duncan
Producer/Director, Three Leaves

Sharlene Duzick
Members Services Director, Henry Mayo Fitness Center

Shawn Fonder
Vice President, Lundgren Construction Management

Dr. Diane Fiero
Asst. Superintendent/Vice President, Human Resources, College of the Canyons

Bruce Fortine
Community Member

Anna Frutos-Sanchez
Southern California Edison

William Harwood
Engineer, Lockheed

Mark Jenkins
Broker, Realty Executives

Charlotte Kleeman
Community Member

Joe Klocko
Management Consultant

Mike Lebecki
Broker, ReMax

Elise Lentini
Marketing Director, Lentini Insurance and Investments

Ed Masterson
SOS Entertainment

Jill Mellady
President, Mellady Direct Marketing

Terrence "T" Meyer Jr., CLTC
Wealth Management Advisor

Randy Moberg
COO, LBW Insruance and Financial Services

Ed Padilla
Owner, NE Systems, Inc.

Roxie Ramey
Broker, Realty Executives

Jason Renno
Definitive Edge Marketing

Shaun Sarkissian
Vice President, Wells Fargo

Gary Saenger
Owner, President, Saenger Associates Executive Search

Doreen Shine
Retired Real Estate Agent

Joyce Shulman

Julie Sturgeon

Dr. Ryan Theule
Dean, Canyon Country Campus, College of the Canyons

Dr. Dianne G. Van Hook
Chancellor, Santa Clarita Community College District; President, College of the Canyons

Doris Marie Zimmer
Life & Corporate Coach

Foundation Board Meetings

Foundation Board meetings are typically held on the fourth Tuesday of every other month except when there is conflict with a holiday

05/26/2020: Agenda

01/28/2020: Agenda

11/19/2019: Agenda

09/24/2019: Agenda

07/23/2019: Agenda

05/28/2019: Agenda

03/26/2019: Agenda

01/22/2019: Agenda  

11/27/2018:  Agenda 

09/25/2018: Agenda  

07/24/2018: Agenda  


Foundation Executive Committee Meetings

Foundation Executive Committee meetings are typically held on the first Wednesday of every other month except when there is a conflict with a holiday

03/04/2020: Agenda

01/08/2020: Agenda

11/13/2019: Agenda

09/04/2019: Agenda

07/09/2019: Agenda

05/01/2019: Agenda

03/06/2019: Agenda

01/10/2019: Agenda 

11/14/2018: Agenda 

09/05/2018: Agenda 

07/10/2018: Agenda  


Foundation Finance Committee Meetings

Foundation Finance Committee meetings are typically held on the fourth Friday of every other month except when there is a conflict with a holiday

04/24/20: Agenda

02/28/20: Agenda

12/20/19: Agenda

11/01/2019: Agenda

08/30/2019: Agenda

06/28/2019: Agenda

04/26/2019: Agenda

02/22/2019: Agenda 

12/21/2018: Agenda 

10/26/2018: Agenda

08/24/2018: Agenda  

Other Information 

MEETING LOCATIONS – Board Meetings are held in different locations on the Valencia campus as noted on the Board Agenda.  Executive Committee meetings are generally held in Canyons Hall Room 249 and Finance Committee meetings are generally held in University Center Room 363, at College of the Canyons, 26455 Rockwell Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, unless otherwise noted.  Campus Map

MEETING TIME – Foundation Board meetings begin at 5:30 p.m; Executive Committee meetings begin at 4:00 p.m. and Finance Committee meetings begin at 8:00 a.m.  Times are subject to change, so please check the appropriate agenda.

WHO MAY ATTEND – The public is always welcome to attend open sessions of the board. The public may not attend closed sessions, whose topics are limited to those set forth by state law.

DATE CHANGES – Please be aware that meeting dates can change. In such cases, a revised meeting calendar will be posted on this website. Additionally, Agendas will be posted on in three locations at the Valencia campus:

  • The glass-enclosed announcement case on the north side of Seco Hall.
  • The glass-enclosed announcement case in the Student Center atrium, across from the bookstore.
  • The Foundation Reception area