Skip to main contentSkip to footer

Contact Human Resources

Dianne Van Hook University Center
Human Resources Office
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road
Suite 360
Santa Clarita, Ca 91355
Valencia campus map

Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. 5:00 p.m

The Human Resources Office is located on the Valencia campus in the Dianne G. Van Hook University Center located at the south end of campus in Room 360

Parking: Limited short-term (30 minutes) visitor parking is available in lot 14. A parking pass is required in all campus parking lots if parking in a non-visitor parking space. If you expect to be visiting the Human Resources Office for longer than 30 minutes, please contact us for a temporary parking pass. The Human Resources department is happy to help you. Please contact the corresponding persons in charge of your questions or classification:

 

CATEGORY CONTACT JOB TITLE NUMBER EMAIL
General Info., Employment Verifications, TB clearance Jacque Anderson
Short-Term Employee (Front Desk) (661) 362-3427 sharon.kramer@canyons.edu 
Academic Employment  Gail Ishimoto   Senior HR Generalist  (661)  362-3129 Gail.Ishimoto@canyons.edu
Academic Employment Jonathan Alvarez Temp Senior HR Generalist  (661) 362-5427 jonathan.alvarez@canyons.edu
Administrative Assistant Akemi De Herrera Temp. HR Admin. Assistant V  (661) 362-5254 akemideherrera@canyons.edu
Classified and Short-Term Employment Christine Lopez  Senior HR Generalist (661) 362-3425 christine.lopez@canyons.edu 

Classified Employment

Cara Odell Senior HR Generalist (661) 362-3126

cara.odell@canyons.edu 

VOE, Support for Classified  Sandra Esquivel   HR Technician III  (661) 362-3308  sandra.esquivel@canyons.edu 
Short Term & College Assistant Processing, Fingerprint Clearances Desiree Chairez HR Technician (Systems) (661) 362-5563 desiree.chairez@canyons.edu 
 Classified &  Academic Processing Anabel Diaz HR Coordinator (HRS)  (661)  362-3426 anable.diaz@canyons.edu 

Employee Benefits/Workers Compensation/Leaves/Reasonable Accommodation

Deshiba Grant Benefits & Leaves Coordinator (661) 362-5112 deshiba.grant@canyons.edu
  Miranda Zamudio Interim Director, Recruitment & Employee Services (661) 362-3423 miranda.zamudio@canyons.edu
  Dr. Rian Medlin Assistant Superintendet/Vice President, Human Resources (661) 362-3424 rian.medlin@canyons.edu 

 

For the hearing impaired: TTY - (661) 362-5426

By email: hro@canyons.edu