Skip to main contentSkip to footer

Contact Human Resources

Dianne Van Hook University Center
Human Resources Office
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road
Suite 360
Santa Clarita, Ca 91355
Valencia campus map

Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. 5:00 p.m

The Human Resources Office is located on the Valencia campus in the Dianne G. Van Hook University Center located at the south end of campus in Room 360

Parking: Limited short-term (30 minutes) visitor parking is available in lot 14. A parking pass is required in all campus parking lots if parking in a non-visitor parking space. If you expect to be visiting the Human Resources Office for longer than 30 minutes, please contact us for a temporary parking pass. The Human Resources department is happy to help you. Please contact the corresponding persons in charge of your questions or classification:

 

CATEGORY CONTACT JOB TITLE NUMBER EMAIL
General Info., Employment Verifications, TB clearance Sharon Kramer
HR Technician III (Front Desk) (661) 362-3427 sharon.kramer@canyons.edu 
Academic Employment (FTF/Adjunct)  Linda Clark   Senior HR Generalist   (661) 362-5254 linda.clark@canyons.edu 
Academic & Classified Employment  Kendra Dalton Senior HR Generalist  (661) 362-3128 kendra.dalton@canyons.edu
Administrative Assistant  Miranda Zamudio HR Admin. Assistant V  (661) 362-3423   
Advertisements, VOE, Support for Classified  Sandra Esquivel   HR Technician III  (661) 362-3308  sandra.esquivel@canyons.edu 
 Classified Employment Cara Odell Senior HR Generalist (661) 362-3126
cara.odell@canyons.edu
Employee Benefits Deshiba Grant  HR Benefits Coordinator (661) 362-5112 deshiba.grant@canyons.edu
Short-Term Employment, fingerprint clearance Christine Lopez  HR Technician III (661) 362-3425 christine.lopez@canyons.edu 
TB & Fingerprint Clearances Dana Lora  HR Technician (HRIS) (661) 362-5427 dana.lora@canyons.edu 
 Classified &  Academic Processing Gail Ishimoto  HR Coordinator (HRS)  (661)  362-3129 Gail.Ishimoto@canyons.edu
Short Term & College Assistant Processing Vacant HR Technician (Systems) (661) 362-5427  
  Vacant Asst. Sup./VP of HR (661) 362-3424  
  Dr. Rian Medlin Interim Asst. Supt/VP HR (661) 362-3424  rian.medlin@canyons.edu 
 Diversity and Inclusion Flavio Medina-Martin Director, Diversity & Inclusion (661) 362-3559 flavio.medina-martin@canyons.edu
 Workers Compensation/Leaves Maria Calderon Director, HR Programs (661) 362-5563 maria.calderon@canyons.edu

 

For the hearing impaired: TTY - (661) 362-5426

By email: hro@canyons.edu