Skip to main contentSkip to footer

The CalWORKs staff is extremely committed to student success. We take pride in empowering our students to effectively identify and pursue their academic and career goals.


Empowerment Programs Director:

Cyndi Bendezú Palomino

cyndi.palomino@canyons.edu


 CalWORKs Counselors:

Graciela Martinez, EOPS/CARE Counselor

graciela.martinez@canyons.edu


CalWORKs Support Staff:

Sherrell Bihm, CalWORKs Coordinator

sherrell.bihm@canyons.edu 

Souhaila Elmoukari, B.A., Student Support Specialist

souhaila.elmoukari@canyons.edu

Ann Marchesan, M.A., PPS, Student Support Specialist

ann.marchesan@canyons.edu

Aaron Ward, B.A., CalWORKs Support Staff

aaron.ward@canyons.edu

Zoe Lozano, B.S., CalWORKs Support Staff

zoe.lozano@canyons.edu