Calendars

2021/22 Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2021

Month Event Date
August Professional Development Week (FLEX, Employees Only)  August 13 to 19 (Friday to Thursday) 
  Mandatory Opening Day (Employees Only)  August 20 (Friday) 
  First Day of Fall 2021  August 23 (Monday) 
September Labor Day Holiday September 6 (Monday)
November Veterans Day Holiday  November 11 (Thursday)
  Thanksgiving Day Holidays November 25 to 28 (Thursday to Sunday)
December Last Day of Fall Semester  December 11 (Saturday)
  Campus Closed TBD

 

Winter Intersession 2022

Month Event Date
January New Year’s Holiday January 1 (Saturday) 
  First Day of Winter Term  January 3 (Monday)
  Martin Luther King Holiday  January 17 (Monday) 
February Professional Development Week (FLEX, Employees Only)  January 31 to February 4 (Monday to Friday) 
  Last Day of Winter Term  February 5 (Saturday, 5 weeks)

 

Spring 2022

Month Event Date
February First Day of Spring Semester February 7 (Monday)
  Lincoln/Washington Holidays February 18 to 21 (Friday to Monday) 
April Spring Break April 4 to 10 (Monday to Sunday) 
May Memorial Day May 30 (Monday)
June Last Day of Spring Semester  June 2 (Thursday)
  Graduation June 3 (Friday)

 

Summer 2022

Month Event Date
June Start of Summer Session  June 6 (Monday)
July Independence Day  July 4 (Monday)
August Last possible day of Summer Session August 20


Updated March 12, 2021