Instruction Directory


Omar Torres

 

 

Dr. Omar Torres
Assistant Superintendent/Vice President of Instruction
Email: omar.torres@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3135

 

Paul Wickline

 

 

Paul Wickline
Associate Vice President, Instruction
Email: paul.wickline@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3152

 

Deans


Don Carlson

 

 

Don Carlson
Dean, Business
Interim Dean, Applied Technologies
E-mail: donald.carlson@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3035 

 

 Harriet Happel

 

 

Harriet Happel
Dean, Career Education and Integrative Learning
Email: harriet.happel@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3653 

 

Kathy Bakhit

 

 

Dr. Kathy Bakhit
Dean, Health Professions & Public Safety
Email: kathy.bakhit@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-5042

 

Andy McCutcheon

 

 

Andy McCutcheon
Dean, Humanities
Interim Dean, Social & Behavioral Sciences
Email: andy.mccutcheon@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-5919

 

Jia-Yi Cheng-Levine

 

 

Dr. Jia-Yi Cheng-Levine
Dean, International Services & Programs
Email: Jia-Yi.Cheng-Levine@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-5806

 

Chuck Lyon

 

 

Chuck Lyon
Dean, Kinesiology & Athletics
Email: chuck.lyon@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3207

 

James Glapa-Grossklag

 

 

James Glapa-Grossklag
Dean, Education Technology, Learning Resources, and Online Education
Email: james.glapa-grossklag@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3632

 

 Ann Hamilton

 

 

Dr. Ann Hamilton
Dean, Mathematics, Sciences, & Engineering
Email: ann.hamilton@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3294

 

Gina Bogna

 

 

Gina Bogna
Dean, Personal and Professional Learning
Email: gina.bogna@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3376

 

Jenn Smolos

 

 

Jennifer Smolos
Dean, Visual & Performing Arts
Email: jennifer.smolos@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3116 

 

 

Staff


Stephanie Paglia
Administrative Assistant to Dr. Omar Torres
Email: stephanie.paglia@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3412

Susan Wills
Administrative Assistant to Dr. Omar Torres
Email: susan.wills@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3431

Dianne Avery
Administrative Assistant to Paul Wickline
Email: dianne.avery@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3640

Patrick Backes
Articulation Officer and Curriculum Analyst
Email: patrick.backes@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-5479

Alberto Lopez
Instructional Support Analyst
Email: alberto.lopez@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-3303

Angelica Franco
Instructional Support Program Coordinator
Email: angelica.franco@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-5640

Connie Palazzolo
Instructional Service Agreement (ISA) Coordinator
Email: connie.palazzolo@canyons.edu
Phone: 661-362-5006

Evis Wilson
Student Learning Outcomes/ePortfolio Coordinator
Email: evis.wilson@canyons.edu
Phone: ​661-362-3395