Divisions


Applied Technologies

Dean - Don Carlson (Interim) 661-362-3035

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone
Architecture & Interior Design Jason Oliver jason.oliver@canyons.edu (661) 362-3316
Automotive Technology Gary Sornborger gary.sornborger@canyons.edu (661) 362-3881
Construction Management & Technologies Regina Blasberg regina.blasberg@canyons.edu (661) 362-5096

Engineering Technologies

  • Land Survey
  • Water Systems Technology
Regina Blasberg regina.blasberg@canyons.edu (661) 362-5096
Manufacturing Technology Tim Baber tim.baber@canyons.edu (661) 362-3062

Telecommunications & Electronic Systems

  • Computer Networking
  • Electronic Systems
Lee Hilliard lee.hilliard@canyons.edu (661) 362-5869
Welding Tim Baber tim.baber@canyons.edu (661) 362-3062

Business

Dean - Donald Carlson 661-362-3035

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone
Business Ali Naddafpour ali.naddafpour@canyons.edu (661) 362-5614
Computer Applications & Web Technology Melanie Lipman melanie.lipman@canyons.edu (661) 362-3548
Culinary Arts & Wine Studies Cindy Schwanke cindy.schwanke@canyons.edu (661) 362-3655
Economics Guillermo Cruz guillermo.cruz@canyons.edu (661) 362-5922
Hotel & Restaurant Management Kevin Anthony kevin.anthony@canyons.edu (661) 362-3712
Paralegal Nicole Faudree nicole.faudree@canyons.edu (661) 362-5377
Real Estate Kevin Anthony kevin.anthony@canyons.edu (661) 362-3712

Career Education and Integrative Learning

Harriet Happel 661-362-3653

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone
Cooperative Work Experience Education (CWEE) Nicole Faudree nicole.faudree@canyons.edu (661) 362-5377

Integrative Learning

  • Civic Engagement
  • Community Based Learning
Patty Robinson - Director patty.robinson@canyons.edu (661) 362-3992

Enrollment Services/Counseling

Associate Vice President - Jasmine Ruys 661-362-3466

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone
Counseling Erika Torgeson erika.torgeson@canyons.edu (661) 362-3912

Health Professions & Public Safety

Dean - Kathy Bakhit 661-362-5042

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone
Administration of Justice Larry Alvarez larry.alvarez@canyons.edu (661) 362-5606

Emergency Medical Technician

  • Health Sciences (Except Health Science 100)
Patti Haley patti.haley@canyons.edu (661) 362-5804
Fire Technology Keith Kawamoto keith.kawamoto@canyons.edu (661) 362-3497
Medical Laboratory Technician Hencelyn Chu hencelyn.chu@canyons.edu (661) 362-3777
Nursing/Certified Nursing Assistant Heather Dotter heather.dotter@canyons.edu (661) 362-3694

Humanities

Dean - Andy McCutcheon 661-362-5919

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone
American Sign Language Brittany Applen brittany.applen@canyons.edu (661) 362-3050
Cinema Gary Peterson gary.peterson@canyons.edu (661) 362-3379
English Alene Terzian alene.terzian@canyons.edu (661) 362-5047
English as a Second Language Heather MacLean heather.maclean@canyons.edu (661) 362-5934
Humanities Adam Kaiserman adam.kaiserman@canyons.edu (661) 362-3108

Modern Languages

  • Chinese
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Spanish
Claudia Acosta (Spanish) claudia.acosta@canyons.edu (661) 362-3530
Philosophy Andrew Jones-Cathcart andrew.jones-cathcart@canyons.edu (661) 362-5378

International Affairs & Global Engagement

Dean - Jia-Yi Cheng-Levine 661-362-5806

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone
International Services & Programs Tim Honadel - Director tim.honadel@canyons.edu (661) 362-3699

Kinesiology & Athletics

Dean - Chuck Lyon 661-362-3207

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone

Kinesiology & Physical education

  • Health Sciences
  • KPE - Athletics
  • KPE - Instruction
  • KPE - Training
Howard Fisher howard.fisher@canyons.edu (661) 362-3201
Recreation Management Brittany Applen brittany.applen@canyons.edu (661) 362-3050

Learning Resources

Division Dean - James Glapa-Grossklag 661-362-3632

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone
Distance Learning Joy Shoemate - Director joy.shoemate@canyons.edu (661) 362-3603
Library Peter Hepburn peter.hepburn@canyons.edu (661) 362-3758
The Learning Center Mojdeh Mahn - Associate Dean
Olivia Ryan - Assistant Director
mojdeh.mahn@canyons.edu
olivia.ryan@canyons.edu
(661) 362-3346
(661) 362-3172

Mathematics, Sciences & Engineering

Dean - Ann Hamilton 661-362-3294

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone
Biological & Environmental Sciences Miriam Golbert miriam.golbert@canyons.edu (661) 362-5927
Chemistry Consuelo Beecher consuelo.beecher@canyons.edu (661) 362-3290
Computer Science Ben Riveira benjamin.riveira@canyons.edu (661) 362-3657

Earth & Space Sciences

  • Astronomy
  • Geographic Information Systems
  • Geography
  • Geology
  • Oceanography
  • Physical Science
Jason Burgdorfer jason.burgdorfer@canyons.edu (661) 362-3338
Engineering & Physics David Martinez david.martinez@canyons.edu (661) 362-3007
Mathematics Charlie Johnson charlie.johnson@canyons.edu (661) 362-3037

Personal and Professional Learning

Dean - Gina Bogna 661-362-3376

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone
Personal & Professional Learning Garrett Rieck garrett.rieck@canyons.edu (661) 373-2199

Social & Behaviorial Sciences

Interim Dean - Andy McCutcheon 661-362-5919

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone
Anthropology Lisa Malley lisa.malley@canyons.edu (661) 362-3641
Communications Studies Tammera Stokes-Rice tammera.rice@canyons.edu (661) 362-3170
Education/Early Childhood Education Jennifer Paris jennifer.paris@canyons.edu (661) 362-3508
History Sherrill Pennington sherrill.pennington@canyons.edu (661) 362-3717
Political Science David Andrus david.andrus@canyons.edu (661) 362-3052
Psychology Deanna Riveira deanna.riveira@canyons.edu (661) 362-5907
Sociology Katie Coleman katie.coleman@canyons.edu (661) 362-​5924

Visual & Performing Arts

Dean - Jennifer Smolos 661-362-3116

Department Faculty Chairperson Email Office Telephone
Art Michael McCaffrey michael.mccaffrey@canyons.edu (661) 362-3651
Dance Diane Stanich diana.stanich@canyons.edu (661) 362-3208
Graphic/Multimedia Design Shannon Doronio shannon.doronio@canyons.edu (661) 362-5609
Media Entertainment Arts Jon Amador jon.amador@canyons.edu (661) 362-5038
Music Bernardo Feldman bernardo.feldman@canyons.edu (661) 362-3254
Photography Wendy Brill-Wynkoop wendy.brill@canyons.edu (661) 362-3318
Theatre Christopher Boltz christopher.boltz@canyons.edu (661) 362-3575